Valencia Province

Spain is divided into seventeen autonomous regions and in the region of Valencia considerable confusion can arise when trying to define where you are actually talking about. The Comunidad de Valencia is the self-governing region made up of three provinces, Castellón in the north, Valencia in the middle, and Alicante in the south. You will also see the region referred to as the Comunitat Valenciana, the Valenciano version of the name. To confuse things even further, the capital city of the three provinces (also known as diputaciós) also takes the name of the province, Castellón, Valencia and Alicante.

If you would like to know more about Spain, visit my web site, Spain Uncovered.  Valpaparazzi are random notes about life in Spain.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: